Baby Elephant Painting Process... Digital Elements

Development of Whimsical Elephant - Baby Nursery Design

This is a little whimsy pic that I am creating for an upcoming sale... this little darling is wall decor for a baby's room or what is also referred to as the "nursery".

I have designed this element in a colour scheme that is really hot right now for babies rooms. Very light grey and pink...

IMG_2966[1].JPG

I did sketch this in pencil first... and started the painting process. Notice I am using one of those Water Colour Pencil Brushes. I really love the fact that these are very fine points.

I am using Acrylics... mixed some colour first.

IMG_2972[1].JPG

Added the pink letter... with a soft grey-toned pink.

IMG_2974[1].JPG

Black Lining Makes The Magic...

I take a very fine black brush and outline the image adding the little details. Notice the line hanging with the letter the little darling is putting up

IMG_2978[1].JPG

As you can see from this image there are two other paintings of the darling baby elephants in different positions who will also be adding there own letter.

.IMG_2977[1].JPG

Since I am still working on this project - which will have two more baby elephants hanging letters on the "line" and I am then creating another item to go with it. An actual line with the letters A B C hanging.

It is going to be so cute and I think moms or future moms decorating their nurseries will be excited to purchase this kind of home decor wall art.

I am also developing a little digital elements graphic resource of cute animals in different colour schemes for their baby businesses... blogs or web stores... etc.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center