HE HAS RISEN!


20180401_101609-01-1.jpg

"He is not here; He has risen, just as He said! Come, see the place where He lay." - Matthew 28:6
He-is-Risen-Large-1024x538.jpg
Source


Today, we Christians celebrate the day of our Saviour resurrected for He has come to the resurrection of the dead. I wasn't able to attend our church's mass service for the resurrection Sunday, hence, as I woke up late in the morning I didn't hesitate to call His name and praise Him while raising my hands and then, I played my favorite worship songs especially the Celebrate Jesus Celebrate (every Easter Sunday), Beautiful Savior, I believe and etc.

I always love the sunrise because for me that it symbolizes that Jesus Christ has risen and also it is the start of the new beginning.


Last year's Easter Sunday (April 16, 2017), I was able to attend our church mass on the beach (it's our church tradition but it depends on the decision of our chairman and our pastor on which location we will going to welcome the sunrise or celebrate the resurrection Sunday) with my siblings, we were so happy as we held a service on the seashore while the sun is rising up and we kept praising and singing. After the church service, we ate, talked, enjoying the serenity of the place while the kids were having fun swimming on the beach, I may not be a kid anymore but sometimes I still enjoy playing to those that are younger than me that it took us (me and those younger kids than me) took us 12 in the afternoon to decide that we should go home or else we might get scolded on Easter Sunday.

Before I fall asleep at that afternoon, I decided to paint using my newest watercolor (my advance birthday gift for myself) then I paint "He has Risen" in Matthew 28:6, I was having a hard time because I am not that good in painting nor in calligraphy that it took me almost 10 tries to accomplish this one and as you can see it's not that good but who cares? as long as I did this for my Savior and I know He will heartfully accept this. :)

20180401_101609-01-1.jpg


Happy Easter Sunday everyone!



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!



Check Out My Previous Post:

My Entry for ART activity for this week: the human body

My grandmother brought me kaymito (Star Apple)

Binignit on Good Friday



āš“ goiinmary āš“



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center