Hello world! I am Sam. My first post.

I am an artist, I am now 70 years old....71 in June...I am a gemini.

I live in Portugal in a small village, I have been here for 30 years.

I have a small permaculture farm with 37 goats and 35 chickens and 5 geese.

I am a wwoof host and generally have around 4 people here all the time to help me run the farm and to be my models for my paintings.

I have very little idea of what Steemit is or how it works, but I find the whole idea fascinating and would love it if someone could explain to me how it works.

I am painting about the Portuguese myth of "Sebastianism". I am renegotiating it.

I am no longer interested in modern or contemporary art...in fact I am pretty much disappointed by what I see in the official galleries as modern art.

I am only interested in making some beautiful and interesting, mysterious, enigmatic paintings....renegotiating the relationship between the artist and the people of western civilization who I believe have been deluded by neo-marxist theory.

I also have a soundcloud.COM account with some of my compositions under - RICARDOROCHA.TRIO and RICARDOROCHA.QUARTET

I also have an online gallery called WWW.SAMABERCROMBY.COM where my painting called SEQUENTIALISM hangs out.

I have a large exhibition coming up on the 9th of JUNE in the MUNICIPAL GALLERY in VILA NOVA DA BARQUINHA, Portugal.

you are all invited!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center