Finally…. This is the Jog Falls on canvas

This is a painting of that beautiful Jog Falls on canvas.

I painted it over ten years ago, with Acrylic Medium on canvas and it has occupied a pretty good place, in our living room, just above the window opposite to the main entrance of our home.

About ten years back one morning, I saw the photo of this beautiful waterfalls on the front page of a local newspaper. And soon I wanted to bring it on canvas. Instead of going for Oil Color, I chose Acrylic medium, which has a benefit of quick drying in the rainy season. I could finish the painting in one sitting in almost 4 hours.

You can zoom the picture, to see the texture of the canvas.

Hope you like my artwork. Please make some time to have a look at my earlier blogs, about this wonderful Jog Falls, where you can see the pics of this beautiful waterfalls. I would love to hear a few words from you, So feel free to leave a comment.

If you want to know more about me, please check my Intro-post which I posted a few days ago

With a loving wish of Good luck to you all, Namaste … @geetharao

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now