FIREFLY FACE 15; Portrait drawing with charcoal and graphite pencil.

kr7h2tiu5b.jpg
Hello Reader!!! Thanks for stopping by.
Today was a long day for me. The holidays has begun here and everyone is busy preparing for one party or celebration. People who have birthdays this month are also numerous. I wonder why, but I think people are just more celebrated in December than any other time of the year. I personally make more birthday and award portraits more in December than any other month. Here is a quick portrait done for a birthday celebrant whose birthday is today and her loved ones thought of making a portrait for her at the last minute. Not my regular day but I needed to draw in a hurry and also give the portrait full attention.

The materials I used here are ;
• A graphite pencil
• A charcoal pencil
• An eraser
• A paint brush
• A pelican paper

Here is how it was made;
First made a free hand sketch of the face. I was really careful doing this even though I was in a hurry because this is the foundation of the portrait and is is of utmost importance and a determinant of the final outcome
8wavc0pica.jpg

Next I begin drawing out the facial components and shading with the the charcoal pencil.

I used a brush for blending the charcoal and creating the skin texture.
9ax7vspzqg.jpg
yxjwly40e4.jpg

Finally, I did some few more touches to the face, hair and dress.
kr7h2tiu5b.jpg
This portrait was made in 2hours and in a hurry as the drawing to be presented to the birthday celebrant this evening. So I didn't have the chance to take alot of photos for the stages and the last picture of this drawing I took doesn't have my signature on it. Sorry about that!!!.

Thank you for stopping by. Do enjoy the rest of you day. Merry Christmas in advance!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now