How shall I name her? Win 2 SBD!

Hello my friends and fellow Steemians

yesterday evening I just couldn't stop myself from drawing and painting until 2 a.m.!
I just let my hands flow, no final concept in my mind. Only music to inspire me and some pencils, markers, paint and
scissors.

That's how I like making art the most.

This is the final result - a psychedelic Mushroom Lady walking through a magical forest in a starry night! Do you like her?

IMAG3351.jpg

How she came to life

I started by drawing her and the tree with a pencil and then took a marker to make the outlines more expressive and beautiful
1.jpg

Then I painted the tree and the Mushroom Lady and cut both out. Unfortunately I forgot to take a photo of the step when I coloured the girl. I dripped several colours on her body and blew them until a psychedelic and colourful pattern was created. As I cut her out anyways it wasn't bad that the colour went over the lines.
2.jpg

For the background I took a tiny sponge, dipped it into blue, magenta and purple colour and created a universe looking like scenery.
3.jpg

Here you can see the finished elements before I put them together. I took some double-sided pretty thick tape to create kind of a 3D effect. I also added some stars with a white marker
4.jpg

Her head in detail
7.jpg

Her body in detail
10.jpg

And the "3D effect"
8.jpg

9.jpg

Once again: The final result!
6.jpg

Do you want to help me find a beautiful name for her? All nice and creative suggestions will be added to a draw pot and the winner will get 2 SBD! Just write your idea (1 per person) into the comments! End is after payout of this post. Good luck! 😊

Much love and stay creative!

Yours Linda

Thank you very much for reading and your support! I appreciate your comments, upvotes and resteems very much lovely people! 💖

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center