Painting for the Ethereum Logo Universe Series FREE giveaway!


 

I ran out of universe paintings to cut the Ethereum logo shapes out of, so I made another one!

I recorded the process on video, and I have it available for viewing on YouTube here:

I was super rusty when I got started on this one. It's been awhile since I painted a universe painting, and I've never actually painted anything else, to be frank.

I'm entirely new to paint, just experimenting and learning as I go.

You'll see in the video that I had a bit of a slow start, but I was determined not to overdo it on the pigments, as I had been doing previously on my Gunbot University commissioned art.

It's not until 3 minutes and 16 seconds into the video that you'll see my "breakthrough", where it finally just "clicked" and I remembered what I needed to do.

I'm so excited, because now that I've gotten through this exercise, I feel much more prepared to knock that commission out of the park!

​Thanks to Raman:

​https://artoframan.com/

... for reminding me that it's totally normal to "fall out of shape" when you haven't been painting on a daily basis, and that therefore, it is paramount that we go back over what we've learned in the past to get back up to speed.

​More to come.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now