Gunbot University Comission- the Third Iteration


 

 I'm not satisfied yet.

I realize the problem with the first piece was a failure to dilute the paint enough. When I started it over, however, I completely forgot about starting to layer with darker colors first- resulting in a bright stark contrast between the lighter colors and the black background. 

So, in taking what I learned from the first two attempts, I started a new one. This time, I began with darker colors, and I diluted them well. What we have here is akin to a basic sketch. Over this, I'll continue to layer paint. I'll have to be very careful not to overdo it on pigment. Slow and numerous layers are key.

​More to come.


See the original attempts here:

https://steemit.com/blog/@ellemarieisme/gunbot-university-comissioned-art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now