Far a way from home.

Far away from home the title of this painting i did in year 2018. It's about Overseas Filipino workers that left there families in the philippines to provide them chance to have a better life. This is one of my favorite work not just because it won in a painting competition, but most importantly, i used my father as the main subject for this painting, the man on the ledge of the building as if the butterflies came out of him. The butter flies with eyes it represents their means of communication through social media.

Most of my works are more on surrealism and about the topics i see around me. Im still developing my own personal style i called the "KUTKOT MOVEMENT" because of the materials and style i used.

PatrickPuraFullshot.jpg.jpg

PatrickPuraprogressiveshot.jpg.jpg

PatrickPuraProgressiveshot2.jpg.jpg

PatrickPura Photoreference1.jpg.jpg

I hope you like it my friends! Hope you all doing well! Stay safe always.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now