Drawing Lion With Charcoal Now And Then By EdgarsArt

To draw a lion i think is one of the hardest things. Lions fur is extremelly unique and to reflect the realism of it in a drawing can take years of practise. I would feel extremelly happy if i could say that i am at least on my way to that goal.
Here i have one of my early works. Around 5 years old. I was only 17 years old at the time and had no clear idea how and what to do. At that time i considered this drawing a success! It was beautiful to me and it still is in a way,but now looking at it from more mature and professional side i am cringing a little bit. Compared to the second picture it just blows the first one out of the park. I know that not everyone can be great at everything. There are some things i am good at and there are some in which i am not. But i do believe that everyone can reach their full potential. I am still far from what i can do and what i did in only 5 years makes me very happy. I still have so much time and now i can really explore everything to find my own unique style in art. That is why i am better staying home on a friday night working,drawing or reading books,learning just to reach my full potential and maybe some day someone will call me great for what i did in my lifetime. That is why i have this hunger all the time. I am keeping myself humble because i know that you can learn a ton of new things every day!

scan0019.jpg

Lauva_60x90_1.jpg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center