Benefits Of Creating Art By EdgarsArt

Exercising our creativity can give us a so much needed break from our daily routines. it is helping us express emotions, to give something to others, to give something away, needed or in some cases not needed. It can also boost our happiness levels.
I have never focused on creating art with a particular mood. I always made what i felt and what came out. In some cases something smiley comes out, in others it is different.

Since yesterday i am feeling like i have a bit of temperature too and overall i feel like crap. It is good i will have couple free days from tomorrow. Of course i have still a ton of things to do, and have to do the commissioned cat drawing too, but still i hope to rest a bit and spend time with my girlfriend. Otherwise, just like the crypto market now, i am going down hard. While trying to write this the headache started unreal, and more than 10 hours still to be at work.

Now one thing which already couple of days ago i had prepared to speak about was-What benefits does creating Happy/Sad art can give to you?

After thinking for a while I made some key answers:

  • Distracts from other worries – it is hard to focus on troubles once in the flow of a creating process. It has the power to engage you so fully, bringing you into the present moment.

  • Reduces stress – studies show that both creating and experiencing art can reduce cortisol, the 'stress hormone'*. Doing something you love also releases endorphins – feel-good chemicals that combat stress and reduce pain.

IMG_20180523_183440.jpg

  • Builds self-esteem – I feel anything but confident as I start each drawing. If not, then a t least exited, ready to see how it will go. Creating provides a challenge and with each hour I draw, I am building skills. It is an activity with a tangible result and the more I dedicate myself, slowly but surely, the more I can see improvement and feel a sense of achievement.
    IMG_20180523_183443.jpg

  • Creates a healthy state of mind - In the parts of the brain responsible for introspection, self-monitoring and memory. Recently i have read studies which showed , involving participants aged between 62 and 70, also concluded that creating artwork can delay ageing.

IMG_20180523_183449.jpg

I included a link to my verification post:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center