From anime to realism - A portrait challenge

Being part of a small challenge made with my friends, I tried to remake a portrait, and see who made it best in an anime or cartoon style ...

frisk realism firm.jpg

Yes ..., it did not work in the end

At the beginning if I was faithful to the purpose, and use a more stylized style; I must admit that I like the line art, and in this medium it made it easy for me to focus on the simplified form of the anime.
New Canvas.jpg

Although once I began to paint it ... it was hard for me to ignore my sense of depth, shadows, lights ... in general my books of form and anatomy; and when I realized, there was not going back, I decided to continue and use it for studying values and lights.
frisk face.gif

Great way to lose a bet ... 😅

Although I lost the challenge, I liked the draw’s result, if I can say it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center