Poor Eyesight Advert illustration

0m8cui9jkq.png

Just found this project on my portfolio which I am really excited about still. I've got this order from russian optic saloon Masteroptik. I had to do few illustrations on poor eyesight theme using humor to show it.

0r2oah028w.png

There were few ideas from my client but immideately after I got this order I remember how we usually go shopping with my wife Katya and she is usually takes long french bread and start speaking as if it was a phone. Only few people in the market could recognize that it's not acutally a phone. Most of the people are too busy making their choises from the shelves so this theater is for me only.

Sketch

Sketch was approved but later I've improved it a lot. Changed cucumber to the phone, added lot's of details and polished everything here and there as you can see.

zz1lfnmj0g.png

Final

Here is the final version of the illustration which had been printed and used as an advertising in Moscow metro stations and other places.

sctkq7pamk.png

Something like this you could still find on the streets of Moscow since they are using this advert still which I am really appreciate. Few years passed but still this image is useful. There were two more illustrations I've done for this project which I can tell you about later if you wish to.

icapqpw6fr.png

eSteem Line

This post was created using
Steem desktop client eSteem Surfer

eSteem Line

eSteem Product Lead & illustrator Fil Dunsky
Portfolio | Instagram | Behance

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now