Making of eSteem Surfer illustration

my_preview.png

Haven't drawn special for eSteem for ages! Well... maybe for a month or so. After London trip I've got sick and there was other things to do. But now finally I'm feeling much much better and can get back to my favorite things again!

Here is the fresh of the fresh illustration I've just finished today! Started sketching right in the plane during another flight as usual :laughing:

Sketches

This time was special because of an event. eSteem was always just a mobile only client for STEEM blockchain. But now there is a desktop version of it and the name is eSteem Surfer. So I had to create something special and I was trying different things.

sketch_01.png

sketch_03.png

sketch_04.png

sketch_02.png

I've chosen one best fits my idea and started my usual routine with redrawing it more accurate using different layers for different shapes. This way I feel I have more control and could modify anything faster but still I feel it's less professional maybe because you can tell I am less confident in the final result. I never know how the final will look alike.

surfer-release-3-color_process2.png

Almost final

First I've finished this image like this. But after few minutes I felt something is missing and should be added. Maybe I should have stopped here? It's clean and may better fit as the post preview image.

surfer-release-3-color.png

surfer-release-3-color2.png

Then I've tried the dark variant but I don't like it so we have gone with the light version.

surfer-release-3-color-my.png

Make sure to check out original post by @good-karma with the download links for eSteem Surfer it's worth trying to use it, believe me! With the app you can do everything you do on steemit but much faster and there are some other improvements like bookmarks and favorites, post drafs and schedule etc.

sticker.png


freelance illustrator Fil Dunsky
Portfolio | Instagram | Behance

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center