Contest: one of the winners portrait [4]

kostya_winner.png

Hurray! I've just finished this portrait right now! Almost half year ago I've runned a contest for my followers here and in other social networks. There were few winners who won free avatar drawing from me. God if I even knew it will be so hard to draw all of them I wouldn't go for it. The contest itself gave almost 0 followers growth but I've put myself in unfavorable position where I owe some illustration works to others.

Process.png

This is how I usually work step by step

This guy was one of the last winners and he was calmly asked me every month if I am still alive or not. I've promised to draw 5 free portraits in a month. Made only 3 in 2 months and always had some excuse to do something else. There is one more left. Hope nobody blame me for that and I am still keeping in mind that debt...

2018-02-28-19.16.png

Made with my current Microsoft Surface Pro 2017 tablet PC and Adobe Photoshop.

kostya_winner_final.png

Here is the final. Congratulations, Kostya (if it is your real name)! And sorry for a half year delay. Hope it was worth it to wait?

P.S. I think I will never run such a contest again. Don't ask me :P


Fil Dunsky:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center