My first illustration competition! 🌟

Today I participated in my first illustration competition and won!

At the beginning there was a lot of problems and the votes could not be done as they should because the internet in Venezuela is the worst in the world :v but in the end it could be done with the people who were present so everything went well.
.
I participated in the Digital and the Traditional Illustration categories and won in both ❤ what makes me feel very happy about that is that my friends could not go to vote for me, which means that my job really liked to the public, without any help, even though there were many amazing artists competing.
.

These were the drawings that participated:

Genio.jpg

This was for the Traditional Illustration category, you can see the process here, I thought the color frame would make it qualify as digital but it seems that no.

James P Sullivan80.jpg

This was for the Digital Illustration category, I'll do another post talking about this drawing

I wasn't the only winner, they were 1vs1 clashes between the participants of each category and the winners were the winners of each of those clashes, and we wonparticipate in a workshop of ilustration for free. Seeing so much talent made me realize that I must strive much more to improve and leave the laziness. 💀
.
The competition and the workshop are thanks to Crossmediaworkshop, here there are not many initiatives for the art so it was an incredible idea from them. By giving click to the link you can go to their account in instagram, where you can see all participants and can see the work of each one.

Crossmediaworkshop in instagram

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-07 at 8.01.04 PM.jpeg

It's a miracle, a picture where I appear! If you look for my #introduceourselve (misspelled when I did it and couldn't change it later) in my profile, you'll know who I am if you want, I will not put it because I don't like to put photos of myself on the Internet 🙈

.
.
PS: If someone told me how to justify a text that has a shortcut between the text would be great, I've looked a lot and I can't find the way 😭

Separador 2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center