MORNING SKETCH

Hey folks!

To start the week I eat to share with you an exercise of values ​​of light and shadow that I have been practicing these days, as you can imagine animals is one of my favorite subjects and for this exercise the choice of drawing was not different .. the inspiration came after watching a video of the artists @beekart, who does a fantastic job on the platform sharing his knowledge among everyone who wants to learn more about art.
Personally I find it very healthy to keep certain habits like some training, some kind of reference or giving emphasis to some aspect of the drawing, is a way for you to always be up to date with your progress and a way to "escape" the old habit of always doing everything straight from the imagination (which in the long run can be harmful leaving the artist with addictions or common errors such as anatomy).

Below I split a small process done in gif so you can follow the logic that I used to compose this image:

Thanks!

<<< Previous | Follow me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now