DIGITAL SKETCH #16

Hello fellow steemfolks!

Here's a sketch to start the week! I was practicing some new painting processes these days when that friend came up accidentally, so I had the idea to publish it and do a "how-to" tutorial divided into three parts of the painting process used...

I recently received questions from type of apps I use in my paintings, or favorite brushes... I confess that I really enjoy experimenting with new techniques and avoid being "stuck" to only a few features... the reason is that after some time practicing, studying and using references you create a true mental library of features and those "details" become little "relevant" believe me: the best program or the right brush is always you :) I'm also not saying that certain tools do not facilitate or give a improvement in the work of an artist - as you can check in this article by @jillustrations for example... but without a solid foundation would be like if you had a sniper rifle in your hands without yet know how to shoot...

Then my tip for anyone who is interested in this path and wants to learn to create KILLING ARTS THE WAY FASTER AND EASY POSSIBLE IT IS: Hey slow down dude, be patient, always practice and respect your rhythm... GEEZ this is not a rifle!

Follows an initial sketch to start of the rare, elusive and fabulous... eh a name right? Zeb... Uni... Monoch .. monochromaticorn! :D
Cheers!!

Thanks!

<<< Previous | Follow me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now