A "sort of Collab" with @beautifulbullies : My rendition of her photograph with new title: "Look out a Bear!"

This is my take on @beautifulbullies wonderful photograph from this post here and I hope she finds it funny.

I had commented on another wonderful photo she had taken of her son in a tree and said, it'd be a wonderful painting. She said, "go for it". I did this one instead.

feb17boybeartreesketch2.jpg

I saw her amazing photo on today's post, and thought I want to do THIS one. I hope she doesn't mind. Here is the more full size version.

feb17boybeartreesketch.jpg

And here is just the sketch without the watercolour:

feb17boybeartreesketch3.jpg

Now, I must point out that in her original photo of her tree-climbing son, there is no bear. I took Artistic License here. But, being an animal lover and oft inclined to want to include animals in my work, I admit I could not help it. I hope she thinks it funny. I like my art to sometimes have a bit of a surreal quality or a touch of the tongue n cheek. This is just a quick study, but it was fun none the less.

Here is Her original photo that I used for inspiration, I hope it is ok that I post it here (IF not please let me know and I will remove it).

If you appreciate my work please feel free to upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.


asteemitfooter.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now