Lamborghini Aventador (Realistic Drawing)

Hi dear steemians, I have not published good content for a long time but I'm back with a drawing that I really love because is my first drawing as a graphic designer student! 

It is worth noting that I am not good at drawing and I must admit that I have never touched a crayon in my life to make a drawing like this, as I said It is my first drawing.

I really like to tell you the process of my work, so get comfortable and enjoy my little story behind this drawing.

This drawing was part of a task of a subject called "expression techniques" and basically what we had to do for the task was to create a realistic drawing of anything we would like applying the techniques learned with colored crayons. I do not know why but the first thing that came to my mind was a lamborghini. I'm a lamborghini fan and I decided to draw one.

The final result of the process was this:

What was the process?

How many of you guys know, making a drawing requires time, in this case it took me about 7 hours to draw it because I am very new on this but I guess with practice I could make more complicated drawings in less time.

1. I drew the sketch on the sheet with a very clear pencil.

2. I started to going over the sketch with the color black and orange in the areas that had that color.

3. I started coloring and shading the car in parts with various shades of orange, black, gray and brush to blur.

And finally this: 

I used colors of the prismacolor brand, they are very soft to draw and excellent to blur them, I really recommend them a lot!

Source

Well guys, I must accept that I have much to improve, but it is not bad for a beginner, the truth is that in a short time I will be able to create authentic works of art, everything is a matter of practice. I appreciate that you can get to this part of the post, which means that you have read it, I really hope you liked it and enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed drawing this car.

It will be until a next opportunity, greetings from this part of the screen! :D





H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now