✎✎ Fantasy start-up concept character drawing // Pen - Paper drawing // League of Legends, Fantasy Gaming ✐✐

A year and a half ago I applied to a contest for one startup project.
They wanted a design / artwork that was mostly fantasy based. I talked to the guys and they were concentrating on games like League of Legends and Hearthstone, etc.

For the introduction i drew them a couple of sketches and drawings just to show my skill, and "imagination".

Firstly I drew the Rengar character.. I tried to study it and develop a new pose. Mostly, screenshoting the LoL video trailer and then developing a pose and character.
Since I still didn't have a tablet, I drew it with a graphite pen on paper.

After that I tried quickly to develop a character. Like a barbarian warrior, viking like (that was one of the themes).
3lik.png

As well as some other poses and designs.

I really wanted to show my speed, ability to sketch, and a couple of details.
It was hard since I didn't have a lot of time and sketched with pen.

After I passed the first phase of the contest, we started designing some items and icons, where they introduced the "futuristic" concept. It was a bit over the top, but you can't always choose :)

I really liked the pose of this character, and decided to try it with an ordinary blue-pen.

Anyways, this was an interesting experience for me - first of that kind, and later on I managed to do the whole artwork, especially the architecture in 3D in Modo.
Hopefully I'll find the time to write about it more.

What do you think about these? Are there any artwork projects like these that need fantasy drawings?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now