Portrait: GIF, Details and some helpful tips.

11.jpg
Hey there!
I'm still learning how do Steemit works. The illustrations that i'm posting right now was made time ago, but the idea for which I'm still doing it today is the same: Because I like it and because I want to share it with anyone who have the opportunity to enjoy it, no matter what. If you do some kind of art, this is my humble advice if you feel demotivated. It has worked for me:

1.- Do it for yourself and do whatever you like. Don't pay attention to distractions. (I mean people with more experience or more popularity than you. Whether we like or not, there are always people better than you.) So don't loose your time thinking to reach the quality of others. Just enjoy doing the things you like to do.

2.- SHARE IT!
If you like to create content inspired by someone else, let them know! in this particular case the illustration was no intended for her, I just saw her photo and liked the composition so I though it was a good idea to make a study of that photo as image of reference. I tag her and BOOM... SHE LIKE IT, she is a famous italian model; so you can imagine the rest. It was like a huge boost for my motivation. Most of the time we never imagine that someone relevant will see our work until it really happens and you realize that it is worth trying.

Screenshot_2018-02-14-11-56-40.jpg

Screenshot_2018-02-14-11-56-54.jpg

3.- Never stop. It's easy to drop all the effort because we feel we're going to nowhere. this is not entirely true. (That depends on you) If you do it because you want to learn, to be better and most importantly: To enjoy it, then you're on the right path; Instead If you just want to have more popularity and create reputation then things can get complicated.

This post is not intended to become you an Instagram superstar or to teach you how to draw magically. It's just my little experience to stay motivated as a digital artist.

Final Result:
63.jpg
Soon I'm going to share some of my recent work, Creative process, Brushes, Files and others so stay tuned

Feel free to ask anything you want here, or my instagram account: @RtDenis
If the only thing you want is to know who she is: @Mariavittoriacass

mariavictoria2.gif

I almost forgot it! sorry for my bad english, it's not my native language
Have a good one!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now