How I painted this face (Step by step)



"Face painting process" 

Gentleman by Daniel Eugene Botha

This is my process I did to create the final artwork of the Gentleman face, In this post I will take you through my workings step by step. This is not a how to guide but rather a how I did it. You can follow along if you like but sit back relax and just enjoy. Remember to up vote or resteem if you found my content awesome :)


Let me start off by showing you the final artwork. Here you can see the Gentleman staring in the distance. Now lets get into the process.



I start off my getting these 3 materials, ink,brush and paper. I generally like using paper with a yellowish tint because it makes the painting feel old and gives an extra level of depth that white paper.



Now I apply the black ink to the paper and start painting the eyes of the man, I always start with the eye because then I have a rough measurement of how big the image will be at the end. remember the eyes sit in the middle of the face.



I carried on painting the nose and then the lips, these are the main features of a face so after you get them down the rest is easy.



Now that I'm done with all my dark line work I move onto the shadowing. Here is where you bring the image to life a little good shading can make the artwork pop. I generally imagine a light coming from the side of the face and then apply watered down ink on those areas I think shadow should be.


That is it I hope you enjoyed my post if so please follow to see more of the art I do in the future. Thank you for supporting have a nice day.



Steemit: https://steemit.com/@debart

Website: danieleugenebotha.co.za

Twitter: twitter.com/DE_BOTHA

Facebook: facebook.com/danie.botha.16121

#art #artist #artwork

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center