Drawing spartan warriors with pencil...

Hi steemians;
I m Cenk Gursoy greetings to everyone from Turkiye. First of all I wish that the new year will bring success and happiness to all.
My aim is to share my artwork with you. I will share my drawing charcoal, oil painting and pastel works with you step by step as much as possible in a descriptive manner. Thank you for your comments and support already.

First, I want to share with you the drawing pencil Spartan warrior I finished in 2016.

Finished

Step 1 ------
Do not focus on details in the first phase, just draw in basic shape. Free your mind :) I m generally using 2B Pencil.

Step 2------In the second step, we sharpen the lines of our basic form

Step 3------- At this stage, we are gradually adding detail. Logically, the direction of progress must be from left to right.

pencils-range.gif

As you can see from the above, we can specify color tones with pencil or pencil press.An eraser can be used to create light.

Step 4 ------ İn this step we can focus on the detail be patience and add highlights, texture and shadow.

After couple of hours later and we can see the results.
2016-11-20 01.29.28.jpg

Thanks for your support and commitment.

You can follow my instagram account https://www.instagram.com/cenkgursoy07

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now