Valisha, the Blood Elf Assassin | Original Painting

Hey there :)

I have risen from the grave, returning with a picture of my Blood Elf Rogue called Valisha!

While i was burying myself out, i created this picture i will share with you today ^^ Hope you enjoy!!

Full Resolution: https://imgur.com/a/v6Hzr
valishapicfin.jpg


I have taken some time to sit down to look at all my art, wondering how i can create it in a way that feels the most fun and fluent to me.
I felt i was falling into the realm of painting mostly characters that were created by someone else, and while that was fun, it somehow drained me. It was like what i was creating wasn't aligning with what i deep down resonate with, but at the same time i didn't even know what that was, lol.

I'm happy with how it turned out, but after all i've realized about what i will create from now on and why, this kind of style of art i made will get turned around quite a bit! I decided to focus on learning to paint creatures (like animals) in a way that feels right, and enables me to let my pieces evoke a state of awareness in people, which i feel i couldn't do so much with what i've been creating recently.

It all came down to cleaning up my mind of all the unnecessary negativity that was in running in the background unconciously by becoming aware of it. I got there by meditating, listening to a lot of Eckhart Tolle and Sadhguru, and doing Yoga!

I feel very refreshed now after doing a lot of introspection, and refocusing of my mind to create the art that will move everyone including me into more presence, even if it's just a tiny bit :) If you are also ever experiencing an art block of sorts, or just a lot of mental noise keeping you from letting that creativity and ease flow, i hope my little story helps you out with it!! Never give up!

Thank you so much for sticking around on my artistic journey!! I still can't believe how many people enjoy what i make...i feel very grateful to you guys, and as long as just 1 person is resonating with my art, i will be sharing <3 Hope you all have a great wintery day!!

Until next time :')

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now