Making my roasting room a little brighter with some special art - all thanks to Steemit!

IMG_1073.jpg

Regular followers of my blog will be used to seeing my roasting room, it's been another busy day for me 5 different coffee's to roast - 5 roasts 25 kilos - oh plus a special one off 1kg - tricky one that. But also I was super excited because something special arrived, I needed a picture frame for it though - not something you find in a business warehouse. I knew there was one kicking around somewhere, and found it with a good 20 years of dust and grot on it - but with the aid of the industrial vacuum I use for cleaning the roaster chaff collector (when you roast coffee a skin comes off it like tiny bits of parchment - the roaster has a collector for this - you need to clean it very well because it will burn if left to accumulate) and a wipe down for cloths. It's not a pretty frame, and won't do my exciting new addition to the roasting room true justice - but for now it will have to do.

IMG_1074.jpg

If you did not notice it in the first picture, this should give you a better idea - this wonderful frog sheltering from rain under a flower is called "Hideaway" - what makes it really special though is this artwork is a unique piece from an incredibly talented artist I discovered quite by chance here on Steemit. I was browsing the new tab and chanced on a quite alluring introduction post https://steemit.com/introduseyourself/@bridget.art/hi-steemit it was quite inspirational to find someone who was working hard to get by - but not enjoying the work and really only wanted to do one thing - focus on creating Art - something they enjoy. Taking a brave move to leave a regular wage paid job, and try to go it alone selling your own product is a gamble - but I had to admire @bridget.art spirit for going alone and following her dreams. I was hooked and have followed Bridget's posts on Steemit ever since - every single one filled with truly quite incredible art.

IMG_1075.JPG

One of her posts which really struck a cord with me was https://steemit.com/art/@bridget.art/hideaway-colored-pencil-drawing - this frog picture is just so special, and it reminds me of the Rainforest Alliance frog - a certification many coffee plantations try to achieve - it shows they use methods that encourage Biodiversity - interplanting crops, using hedgerows to promote greater wildlife - making the plantations a haven for wildlife instead of using chemicals to suppress it. I really loved this picture, and as I followed @bridget.art blog I found more recent posts had a link to Redbubble where you could purchase pieces of her work - https://www.redbubble.com/people/bridgetart/shop - browsing through I found this wonderful frog was available from her collection - perfect I wasted no time in ordering it.

IMG_1076.JPG

And here I am, roasting coffee takes a good 15 minutes per 5kg batch, so I had plenty of time while roasting to fit my lovely frog art in it's antique frame. Pride of place next to my coffee roaster, alongside the advertising material for the coffee roaster itself (because I sell the roasting machines from Turkey as well as the coffee I roast in them!) this picture will remind me of Steemit - because I discovered @bridget.art here, also it will inspire me to work harder at my roasting - getting the absolute best from my coffee - because @bridget.art excels in her art - every one is a detailed wonder taking so much time and care - I honestly sometimes am quite amazed at the quality of detail the art in her posts have, if you have not seen any of her other work you really should go through her blog - just stunning.

IMG_1082.JPG

And a bigger shot of my roaster, my art and me fiddling with the Apple watch camera app - the only way I can take long range phone selfies - I could do with one of these reviewed by @bobbell69

IMG_1084.JPG

I quite often have people come to see me roast coffee, they are potential purchasers of the roaster and it is a big investment so seeing it working can be very important. This picture will no doubt become a talking point, discovered on Steemit the cryptocurrency blogging site, an Artist from Slovakia and I was able to purchase a print of her work - printed and shipped from America to the UK. Amazing, if you do manage to check out @bridget.art work and leave her a comment - make sure you also say @c0ff33a sent you and says thank you so much for the wonderful frog šŸø

If you enjoyed my post donā€™t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

JoinSteamfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes
https://steemfollower.com/?r=158
Itā€™s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

My Dash Wallet
dash:Xqjemfc9gEmrnXQ7KPdADmNpdpncMHB47C
My Bitcoin Wallet
bitcoin:1G7psTXjKV3URkF7sLprgQrcv9Ar9HoPap

Feel free to help me fill them if you have any spare crypto currency you would like to share ;-)

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team https://steemit.com/steemit/@guidesteemit/guidesteemit-voting-bot-for-1-month-join-our-channel-you-will-get-more-information

Follow me on Twitter (https://twitter.com/c0ff33a)

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now