About the film "The Red and the Black"

rb.jpg

I want to tell you a story that I heard from a very famous person...

When I came to the Soviet Union in December 1952, it was not a country like today. And somewhere in 1954 in the Pushkinsky movie theater (which was on Pushkin Square for a long time), they showed the French film, and I call it among the most famous adaptations - "The Red and the Black" (Le Rouge et le noir - fr .) for Stendhal. There Gerard Philipe and other excellent French actors.

"The Red and the Black" - a book about how a young man seduces the wife of the person in whose house he lives. There is a scene when she gives it to him. They are very undressed, not naked, but very naked, and he kisses her legs. Suddenly in the cinema a wild whistle. At first I did not understand what was happening, then it came to me. Guys think: "I do not want anyone to think that I can do this." Although, maybe he does not kiss, or maybe kisses his legs to his wife or his mistress, but this is not a masculine peasant from the Russian point of view, that's why they showed their attitude.

It was incredibly interesting, incredible - this is this reaction, a complex of what. It's very difficult to talk about sex, even today, for us in this part ... not very, although, a lot, of course, has changed a lot.

And the film itself is remarkable, subtle, powerful, and, of course, very tragic, there it is bad all very much ends. Real art rarely rejoices. As a rule or very often all ends not very well.

Pic. 1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now