Traditional Art - Pablo Picasso homage - Redesign

Hi everybody!

Todays post is about an eighth grade painting I've done.
Task was to paint a drawing of some famous artist, and at the time my pick was Pablo Picasso.
It is funny though that I never finished the original drawing meant for the grade, because I lost the picture used for the reference.
Later on found it in Music education book, but lost that one, too. Internet wasn't helpful at that time. :D

Picasso original is fabolous, of course, and you can see it here:
https://www.thoughtco.com/synthetic-cubism-picassos-guitars-183425

Here is my take on it, with a personal style signature; didn't really want it to be the same:

08.jpg

This is the eight-grade-stuff:
01.jpg

And the process:
04.jpg

03.jpg

05.jpg

06.jpg

07.jpg

Why this post means to me is the fact that my father found the old drawing and asked me to finish it in order for him to put it in frame:)

That is it for today, thank you for your time

<3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center