😵 Releasing my 1st Drawing Experiment (and probably a new kinda Art!! 🍻)

I have experimented with a lot of things in my life and you can see some of them on this very platform.

I started here with my Comic Strip Experiment - POND POOP - which I created using nothing but MS Powerpoint (PPT)
(you can check out POND POOP 1, 2 and 3 in the links embedded)

Here I am again experimenting with drawing this time.

I have an obsession with patterns

My school notebooks used to be filled with them.
I like little details and disturbances engrained in the patterns and create my own fuzzy ones on almost everything or maybe create something out of them.

Below is my first experiment with it.

IMG_20170629_013321-01.jpeg

Yes, if you guessed it. The base is the famous (and my fucked up replication in water colors) of Ponto Vecchio in Florence, Italy.

Water color florence.jpeg

IMG_20170629_010237-02-02.jpeg

I don't know if anyone has tried this style of drawing.

(...and i dont know if it is worth it but) I want to give this style a name.
If you like it, then please suggest one in the comments below.

Also, let me know how you find this experiment (I can take your frank opinion. Tell me clearly if this is trash. I don't want to live in a fairy world)
Looking forward to your comments, critique, and/or support 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center