Pointillism - a new page in the sketchbook.

Hello, fellow Steemians :)
Today : sharing a bit of pointillism .

DSC04764_small.JPG

This one has lasted some time... Started before this summer.

Like with most of my pointillist drawing, I work on them when I can't find time to concentrate long enough for other heavier techniques. Usually I polish the raw values at home as a finisher.

For this one I've set a small personal trial : only adding dots during dead times at work, which, as a hotline technician, are very short between calls, and prevent any form of durable creative concentration.

I decided to transform these moments into shorts bursts of free creation, with the hope that overtime something would get out of this cloud of dots.

I like to think that each wave of dots represents a few of these precious seconds that escaped the heavy bureaucratic machinery governing this kind of jobs.

Dots Unite ! :D

Tools : fine liners (0.1 and 0.4)
Size : around 10/8cm
Here's a closer view :

DSC04764.JPG

I have another one on the run, but it's still too raw, curious to see what it will give us :)

That's all folks,
Have a nice day, dear Steemians !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center