Stray Boat - Acrylic Painting

Hello all! It's been such a while since I've been on here, gosh has it been a busy year! So much has happened and I've learnt a lot of things.

Anyway, I'm back and ready to show you my pieces of art once again.

This piece I did took me a few hours, I was experimenting with acrylic paints as I love using them and I love the smell of them 😆

I live near a town by the sea and not too far from there is another seaside town. There, are a lot of boats on the shore and it is a very pretty place. The Autumn season gives it a fresh feeling, as I sit there and watch the sky and the long grass blowing in the breeze. I catch many thoughts in my mind and begin to sketch what's in front of me, the shapes, the space before me.

Once I finish sketching, I bring my pad home and begin to paint. I don't memorize colours, I like to use colours I believe feel appropriate. It's my piece, my expression. I felt chilly, the day felt drab. I wanted to portray that.

I really enjoyed painting this. It's not perfect, but I really love the feeling of being there and absorbing something and then making it your own.

So, I hope you enjoyed this post guys and I hope you like the piece! Thank you very much for taking the time to read, take care 😌

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center