Digital design - Splurt

Hey everyone! So I just got over a cold recently and now I am back and here is a drawing I did, maybe it reflects how I felt 😂

I used Ibispaint to produce it, as originally I did it traditionally but messed it up 🤭

Here is what I did traditionally, where you can see I went a little over the top with inking 🙄 and please ignore the weird black marks, my camera is broken 🤭

So I decided to just draw it digitally to save me the time of potentially screwing it up again and also I really love digitally drawing nowadays, it is very efficient when travelling around!

I pretty much just did the outline and coloured the background because I honestly have no idea what colours to use to colour this character. I mixed around a bit with different colours, pastels, bright fluorescents, but I still didn't know what felt right.

Please let me know if you have any ideas as to what colours to use, I was thinking a blue tongue and purple lips, with red spots on the tongue, that seemed to look quite good.

Either way I think it turned out quite nice! I have been drawing some similar odd characters lately that I will upload for you guys 😉 I have been having a lot of fun experimenting with new designs in this different style.

I'd like to know what you think of this character, I think it ended up looking like it could be a sticker 🤔

Thank you for reading, take care!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center