Digital Painting - Moo! A 1 hour Moo sketch!

Hey Everyone.. This must be the one of the weirdest looking creatures I painted/sketched in quite a while O.o

I also recorded the process of how I painted this, which I will soon make into a video and upload too.
Hopefully ill be able to narrate it so i can explain a bit on what im doing/thinking :P

Here are the process steps!


I as always startoff with a sketch

As you can see it is already quite close to what it is going to be.. for some reason when i had this I sort of just stuck with it and mostly just refined and colored it.

More color added and more painting going on. The shape was really easy to work with so this all went by really fast :o

I added some rimlight/backlight to the face to pop the shape out a bit better, and it also allows for some nice hair effect on the rimlight side :P

Now I added some texture to his fur/skin and added some more small details, and boost up the light parts a tiny bit... i think about 45mins/1hour passed already and I call it done!

I hope you like it!
Thank you for watching!

Greetings
Rogier / @beekart

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now