Second life for Painted leaves -Feuilles peintes [ENG-FR]

Today I wanted to try something different when seeing the leaves that stand out from the trees,

it made me want to give them a second life, a decorative , joyous and colorful one in my workshop ^ _ ^

2oxe16sn2f.jpg

Aujourd'hui j'ai eu envie d'essayer quelque chose de différent en voyant les feuilles qui se détachent des arbres,

cela m'a donné envie de leur redonner une seconde vie décorative, joyeuse et colorée dans mon atelier _


So here is how I proceeded

Alors voilà comment j'ai procèdé



I first painted a layer of white gesso on each leaf
and then I used my Neocolor II pastels

otygktku4m.jpg

J'ai d'abord peind une couche de gesso blanc sur chaque feuille
puis j'ai utilisé mes pastels Neocolor II



Pastels being water soluble,

so I spread the color with a wet brush and created pretty gradients by using several shades of the same color

or by diluting more or less the pigments with my wet brush

pu6um2p6um.jpg

Les pastels étant hydrosolubles,

j'ai donc étalé la couleur avec un pinceau humide et crée de jolis dégradés en utilisant plusieurs nuances de la même couleur

ou en diluant plus ou moins les pigments avec mon pinceau mouillé



I also used the Pitt artists pens from Faber-Castell to add some more depth to the colors

uuov0g3d6g.jpg

J'ai également utilisé les stylos d'artistes Pitt de Faber-Castell pour ajouter plus de profondeur aux couleurs



I added details with Posca markers of different colors

tgvunxl0n7.jpg

J'ai ajouté des détails avec des feutres Posca de différentes couleurs

zj35r41pkz.jpg

9eut7aq8hg.jpg

And now I have artistic leaves to remember me the beauty of autumn all year long ;-)

2oxe16sn2f.jpg

Et maintenant, j'ai des feuilles artistiques pour me rappeler la beauté de l'automne toute l'année ;-)

m8ho7ofjr7.png




In case you have missed some joyful posts _

French white house on the west - Maison blanche en Vendée

8per248bsf.jpg


Chilling cow in the hydrangeas - Une vache orange dans les hortensias

adnq5ile0c.jpg


Lovely lamb alone in the lawn - Gaston le mouton

kzh4kizoia.jpg


Walk in the woods and leaves drawing - Ballade en foret et dessin d'automne

g2fjtb5eku.jpg


#sam-saturday How I became a creative person - Comment je suis devenue créative

9t03lbte9f.png


Sailing in a walnut - une croisère à la noix

y8uhz3qpqc.jpg





Feel free toifollowus.png for your DailyWonkieDose _





Posted with eSteem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center