Double Exposure Digital Art - Different Photoshop Techniques Part No. 4

One of the most interesting techniques i like doing in photoshop is called "double exposure". Everytime i make art with that style it comes out looking super cool. Just like this one.

So what's double exposure? Simple explantion is that you take two or more pictures and combine them into one. Most of the people like doing double exposure edits with human heads. It kinda makes a cool effect. So let me show you a few steps that lead to making a double exposure photo.

So i chose this lovely girl to be the main star in this edit. It kinda spoke to me. I love working with models that have their backs turned. It gives me a nice perspective and also it always gives a mystic effect to the whole edit.

Next thing i had to do was cut her out from her own background and put her in mine. After i was finished with that it was time to find a picture that would go well with this girl

I decided to use it. When i saw the photo it left me speachless. In my head I already saw how good it would look like if i made double exposure edit with it. I mean, the photo is pretty amazing all by itself. Beautiful sparks comming out of the vulcano and this thick gray smoke was just what i needed.

Now it was the time to combine these two. It might look easy but belive me it's not! I mean, can you just imagine if you tried combining a vulcano and a girl looking straight ahead. Yea pretty much impossible, but working wiht photoshop you learn all kinds of things and the stuff that was impossible becomes highly possible.

After some time spent adjusting, blending, coloring you get this. If you ask me it went really well and they just clicked together.Most of the girls body is untouched and you can still see the part of the girls snapback but on the other side it subtly transitions into a activ vulcano. Sparks flying everywhere, smoke comming out, it is such a powerful scene.

So what do you think about the whole edit? Do you like this double exposure techniques and would you like to see more stuff made this way? If you liked what you saw and would like to continue seeing more stuff from me feel free to upvote or follow. If you wanna ask anything dont be shy and do it in the comments section, i will gladly answer. So till' next time.

Best wishes to you all, Vjeko.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center