"STELLAR LOVE" - A WATERCOLOUR PAINTING

I had been trying to come up with an idea to make a surrealist painting. It is quite memorable how the ideas themselves come to your mind. It was a full moon night then and I was sitting, thinking, looking at the moon when that image came before my eyes. And yeah, so there it was! I just really wanted to put it on paper :) I didn't care about surrealism anymore, i just wanted to paint that image in my mind... though I agree, it is not quite surrealist.
I hadn't thought of naming the painting, but today, as I was looking at some of @aishwarya's paintings (she names em well), the words "Stellar Love" suddenly hit me. And how right it sounds! I cannot think of a more suitable name for it :) It just... fits.

fullsizeoutput_2e4.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_2e0.jpeg

I used acrylic paints for the black silhouettes and the bright white of the moon. Size: A3 , Paper: 380 GSM watercolour paper.

Enjoy your life and be kind, always ✌🏻

Ashutosh.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now