A Not So Short Introduction of Myself

Hi everyone!

I am new here and I am excited to share my stories and artworks to everyone. I am an introvert (Pisces, INFP) and the side of myself that I will be sharing on this platform will be my artistic self. I love to draw even as a kid but I didn't draw as often as I like. As a student, I focused my time joining choir and dance workshops, so I never really had the time to draw and to explore the world of visual arts.

The pandemic happened, and everything was stopped. That's how I found my way back to making drawings. For most of the time, I draw anime characters, dogs and all the cute things I like. Just a week ago, I challenged myself to try something new, do a stippling portrait. Especially since next week will be the birthday of the love of my life, he will be the subject for my first stippling project. I will share it here, whether or not it comes out good. LOL It is also my desire to meet like-minded people here, please feel free to share your tips and comments on how I can make myself better doing art.

As an introductory post, here's a fanart I made last 2015, digitally colored just this month lol.

Natsu Dragneel from the anime Fairy Tail
2015:
natsu_dragneel_by_archarrie_d7tcb86.jpg
I only used a regular pencil for this one.

2020:

Natsu2.jpg
I colored it with GIMP. I'm not good with shadowing and stuff. Coloring is one of my weakness.

This is such a warm community and I am excited to start my HIVE journey. ♥

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center