DOG ART- A few of the Pet Portrait commissions that I have done for you animal lovers ;)

The type of art I generally like doing is surreal some might even say dark, but I never really get commissioned for that. I most often get commissioned for portraits, especially dog portraits. I have noticed a common denominator, and that is that most people would rather pay me to paint their dog than their spouse..........and I'm pretty sure that says all you need to know about marriage.

Since I started pursuing my art as a career there has been a running joke that I am going to end up being known as the guy that paints dogs. The first commission that got me started back in the professional art world was in fact a dog. This dog. So here are just a few of the dogs I have painted in the last year or so.


36" x 36"ish Spray Paint on Wood

Spray Painting of French Bulldog


12" x 24" ish Spray Paint on Wood

Spray Painting of French Bulldog


24" x 30" Spray Paint on Canvas

These first 3 dogs were done using a technique I have been working on for a little over a year and am ready to get back to work on. I don't have the studio space to spray paint indoors currently. I am waiting on that warm weather to come back so I can get back outside and play. I already have a few commissions lined up for this type of work once I can get outside and make it happen.

OH, Spring and Summer where hath thou gone? Hiding behind the blustery winds and frigid heart of Old Bitch Winter no doubt. Come back to me my loves.


8" x 10" Oil on CanvasBoard


9" x 12" Charcoal on Tan Paper


I hope you enjoyed the dog gallery or should I say kennel?....... Joking aside I will gladly paint your dogs. Who wants to be the first person to commission me for a dog portrait with Steem?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now