Asian Arowana, first try on 300g Arches paper - 1001fishes artwork

Here is my first artwork on a high quality paper, it is a 300g 100% coton Arches paper. I've been taught that in watercolors the most important point to get good paper, as the pigments behave well better on the paper. And I have a pretty good feeling with it, way better than my super cheap paper I've benn using before.

IMG_20191127_222853_264.jpg

It's an Asian Arowana, known in asian culture to bring good fortune and protect his owner from bad things.
In my town a Christmas market is happening soon, and I'm working super hard to get good hardwork ! I will share some with you, as it should be great, even if they are not from the 1001fishes project.

Take care,

Arnaudt.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now