Portrait #15– Geraldine Fitzgerald

 Hello friends. Today I bring you the 15th picture of my project to know how much I can improve my skills in drawing portraits. 

 I drew Geraldine Fitzgerald, a famous actress of the 20th century. I have always been interested in the aesthetics of photographs of that time and that is what I wanted to capture in this drawing. Drawn using 2B and 3B pencils:  

  

  Step by step:  

  The process is the same one that I use in all the portraits I make. first drawing guide lines but not many, I just make sure to clearly identify the cheek bones, the forehead and where I will put the eyes, nose and mouth.  

  

  Then I draw eyes and nose, making sure it is as similar as possible to Geraldine: 

  

  Then the mouth:  

  

  Finally the outline of the face and hair:  

  

  If you liked this drawing, go through my profile where you will find more pencil portraits and some drawings with ink, most of them on DC comics characters   

  I almost forgot to say, I have some drawings ready for the next week and I'm sure you'll like it if you're a fan of Marylin Monroe or a big fan of Joaquin Phoenix as the Joker  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now