Art Entry for "Learn To Draw With Friends" Contest.

Hello there

This is my attempt for the "Learn To Draw With Friends" Contest by @tonyr.
The link to the contest is shown below:


https://steemit.com/art/@tonyr/learn-to-draw-with-friends-is-back-week-three-35-sbd-prize-pool-and-everyone-is-invited


Essentially, tonyr provided 3 pictures in the contest link (along with the image credits).

I am still relatively new to Steemit and found the idea of a art contest to be quite interesting, hence I decided to participate in the contest.

I chose the Penguin option (referring to the picture shown in the link above), and below is my attempt (the drawing was completed with a pencil).





For those of you who are interested in the process of how I drew it, please see below some pictures and some brief descriptions:



To start off, I began with a rough sketch of the outline of the Penguin.




Once the rough outline is there, I begin to add some shades to the drawing.




It is more or less half done at this point.
In my opinion, the eyes are generally the most important part of the drawing and I try to leave that for last in terms of fine toning the drawing.




And then the completed drawing:



Let me know if you prefer a more detailed description or fewer/more pictures going forward



Thanks for your time and have a great day!



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center