Hangover, The Beer Dragon

Hi Everybody !

When I am too tired of painting instead stop painting, I decide to start a new painting.


After painting few beer cups from a big illustration I am doing I became too bored to go on with the artwork (and keep the quality). Yet I was really pleased with how that material and colors came up (I will show you later).

Therefore I decided to make a little Beer Dragon...

37.jpg

...I called him Hangover.

Yes, I love making things shiny!!

I did it just to refresh my thoughts and my eyes and think about something else since this painting I am doing (and it's freaking big and requires a lot of work) is really killing my nerves.

Yes, in case that you are wondering... this is the way that an artist relaxes himself... PAINTING MORE!.

That's one of the few the main difference between a doctor and an artist... A doctor has a timetable and when it's not working, mostly gets into a chill time of playing vidgames, watching netflix, reading books or going out to have some social life... An artist paints more.

Another difference is that a doctor (sorry if I only mention a doctor, yet it applies almost to any profession) studies for several years to practice its profession, an artist never stops studying.

ANYWAY... Enough of shit-talking!

I wanted also to share a little process since it is really funny how it started. The whole thing took me about two hours to make and meant a lot of fun.

That is what happens when you are in your confort zone :D

37.gif

Thanks a lot for your support and I see you in the next one!



(All the images are my own creation and therefore I own their rights)


presentation_ending_2_s.jpg



I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know!

I apologize if I don't reply to your message. Sometimes I can't find enough time for it. But you can be sure that I will read it!

Bye!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now