An Eye Spy Quilt

It’s been a while since I last posted, mainly because I’ve been so busy sewing quilts and presents for my friends and family. Plus I became a grandmother in November so have been a bit busy!
However I have a few minutes spare so am going to share some of my creations.

The first is a quilt for my 3 year old great niece, consisting of 70 different squares, each with a different picture. I tried to get fabric designs of her favourite animals and cartoons.

As well as Eye Spy, there a countless games she can play, all educational. How many dogs can you count? Or can you find something that can swim? Just to mention two more.

She can even try to make up a story using the pictures in order along the row!

9C880C51-63F2-47F3-B727-6C2F1B6E3ECC.jpeg

Needless to say she was very happy with it and gave it a big cuddle after she opened it.

That is all the thanks I need, to see her little face light up. Needless to say I have so much fabric left over now, I could make at least another 10 at least! No doubt my new grandson will be getting one in years to come!

Anne x

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center