Bandai Tie Fighter Build update 004

And here we have the last installment. :-) One more sneak peak lol I will skip most of the boring details and get right down to the fun stuff :-)
20200205_232917.jpg
20200205_195554.jpg
One thing I did want to show you is the base that I have built for the power supply. This will also hold the LED that will power the lights on the rear of the Tie Fighter.

Here you can see the two optic fibers I have running into the model as well as the wires supplying power to the SMD in the cockpit. I also have the mounting for the model secured in the base with a two part epoxy. This will make sure it will be very hard to move.

And here is the base with power supply and LED installed. A very simple set up.
I also mount a decal of the Imperial emblem on the top of the base. Just shows it off a little.
20200208_011042.jpg
20200208_011037.jpg

And here is the best part. The finished model painted and ready for display. I am interested to see how this model goes at the Australian Model Expo in June.

20200208_011008.jpg
20200208_011016.jpg
And here we go! The lights off help to show what all the work was for :-) The camera is not exactly fond of focusing with the lights off. Here is the view looking down through the top of the cockpit.
top.jpg
And the view through the front.
cockpit.jpg
And here are the Ion engines. Worth the effort of running the fibers through? I think so :-) I wish I could focus better on it. Sorry.
20200208_011438.jpg!

I had a blast making this little kit. Made me feel like a kid again :-)
Big thank you to everyone for all of the support. I really appreciate all the votes, comments and resteems. For those of you with youtube and watch my dtube posts don't forget I am offering this model as a giveaway on my channel for premium subscribers only. Anyone can become a premium subscriber for 2020 with a small payment of $11USD I will also accept the same amount in steem. You can watch the post below for all the details on how to enter.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now