Fucked up Heart!


[EN/FR]

Here is a drawing/collage I made a year ago. I wanted to express everything I felt at this time. I was in a harsh depression. Burnt by school phobia, alcohol and cigarette, stoned with medication, almost dying. I felt like all my vitality was consumed by my illness.
I made it while I was at school. Then, I teared it up, and fixed it with adhesive bandage.
This is how I was. Teared up and fixed.

Voici un dessin/collage que j'ai fait il y a un an. Je voulais exprimer tout ce que je ressentais à cette époque. J'étais dans une sévère dépression. Rongée par les phobies scolaires, l'alcool et la clope. Défoncée aux médocs, presque mourrante. J'avais l'impression que toute ma vitalité était consummée par la maladie.
Quand je l'ai fini, je l'ai déchiré et réparé avec du scotch.
C'est ainsi que j'étais. Déchirée et réparée.

Available on my IG/Disponible aussi sur mon IG: https://www.instagram.com/p/BMoptg_Fwhy/



You can also follow me and my works / Vous pouvez aussi me suivre moi et mes travaux:
My blog:
http://amystuff.net
My Twitter:
@amystuffblog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center