Сock. Which bird will be next?

Today I decided to draw a cock with markers. Гsually I paint birds with watercolor .... and then I thought that I can try to make it with markers. And I chose the simplest option, where I do not need to draw feathers.

I paint with alcohol markers from Finecolour. I draw from light to dark, starting the pattern from the silhouette of the bird with a light gray marker. I paint without a preliminary construction.

I draw with light gray marker of the main features of the cock: a comb, a beak, an eye, an earring and an earlobe. I'm not sure I translated the last two names of the cock's face parts correctly, so if you know how to correctly translate, correct it.

I take a light red marker and start drawing from the comb. First I apply bright areas, and then with a darker red add shadows. I move from one piece of the drawing to the next, gradually giving volume to all the details. For the beak, I use beige shades, which I add to the eye of the cock. For feathers, there are several shades of gray marker. I mark the dots with a white pen and add some glare on the comb. The cock is ready))

Thank you for watching!


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now