WoodGlue Tower

Hi Everyone!

Today I made this WoodGlue Tower for a sketchdaily prompt of "household item".

Here it is in finished and with just the underlying woodglue sketch/lines.

glue1.png

I know that this is less finished that what I've been posting here generally, but I got annoyed with the thing I had been working on for here, and at least this is something :)

Materials:

Krita, an open-source art program
Wacom Intuos Pen&Touch drawing tablet
Elmer's Carpenter's Wood Glue, for reference

I decided to do this SketchDaily because I've been thinking about that artist who does sketches of spaceships based on everyday objects so a "household item" prompt seemed perfect to try something like that. Wood Glue was the most interesting thing on my desk, and it sort of looks like the tower from the Avengers movie, so I made a WoodGlue tower.

Processs:

Here's just the glue

20200225_glue_g.resized.png

Then I sketched in the building stuff:

20200225_glue_s.resized.png

Final lines:

20200225_glue_l.resized.png

Simple colors (finished):

20200225_glue.resized.png

Also, I was considering posting this in one of the new communities but frankly I don't quite understand them yet and a lot of the people that I follow don't seem to be using them, so I dunno. Maybe next time.

So yeah, I hope you like my simple WoodGlue Tower, and thanks for looking!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now