Stag in oil pastel

Good day, all you shiny, happy people...

Today I'd (apprehensively) like to show my new work. It was done over a few hours with oil pastels once again. Although I feel like I maybe rushed it a little bit. In my defence I am still practicing with the oil pastels. (There are also some stupid colour smudges by me and my right hand which makes the result a little more amateurish)

Oil Stag
20170728_132633.jpg

I realise upon looking at it that it was still a bit wet when posting and that I was wildly outside my own lines. So please don't be too harshly critical. That being said I'll take all constructive advice.

My main focus at the moment is to learn how to use, blend and ultimately know how to use them to the fullest. They are so much fun. I just need to learn a more accurate method.

That being said, I hope you all enjoy what progress I've made from the pencil sketch to this point. I at least had fun doing (most of) this.

I'll catch up with you all again soon. Much love to you all. 💞

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center