Character Drawing/Artwork for Writing Contest!

Abyni-cover-dotted.png
abyni-smokey-boarder.png

I’ve been really enjoying doing portraits and creating new interesting characters lately. When @byn asked me to submit some artwork for her new writing contest, I thought of this drawing first thing.

This is one I did using Chameleon markers, which work really well and doesn’t leave streaks unless your markers are almost out. I used a paint pen for the dots.

There wasn’t really a driving inspiration to this one, it just kind of happened much like most of my writing does, I just kind of sketched it and a few hours later this came out. I'm submitting this as a writing prompt for the Writing Contest (that will be up later today!) because I'm curious to see what kind of stories it might inspire!

dots-400.png

You are welcome to use my picture in your contest entry post, just please do not crop or edit it. Also, please tag me in your post @abyni so that I can be sure to find it and read it!

abyni-smokey-boarder.png

border and sig thanks to @byn

abyni-sig-smoke-purples-400crop.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now