Going Home | Digital Painting by AJ Brockman

Thumbnails__0003_Going_Home_Paint_kid2.jpg

The love of a dog and the bond you can create is sometimes so profound it is difficult to put into words. Today, I highlight one of my pieces that again demonstrates that bond between human and canine. I kept having this reoccurring thought in my mind's eye of a young boy playing in the fields with his best friend. A time and place where getting dirty and exploring are the norm. These are the experiences we remember as "the good old days" without the responsibilities of adulthood. I can almost hear a dinner bell in the background calling them home for supper.

I also find an uncanny similarity to the final scene in The Gladiator. While be it one of my favorites, this correlation was completely subconscious. A different timeframe, different lighting, no dog, but undoubtedly similar in mood and meaning. Take a look below

Thumbnails__0003_Going_Home_Paint_kid_mock.jpg

Thumbnails__0003_Going_Home_Paint_kid_detail.jpg

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. If you're looking to go the extra mile in helping me on my journey, also please consider a re–steem so I am able to reach your audience. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now